Thinking…I do try

tb.jpeg 

I know I’ve not been the most regular in terms of posts, so I was really surprised to have been nominated by Freya and Paul at Writing at the Kitchen Table for a Thinking Bloggers Award along with four other bloggers. When it comes to putting fingers to keypad, I’ll be honest and say I’m not the best of writers so it’s an honour to have been included in the list for the award. The photos I take for my blog are there to act as a distraction for my amateurish writing efforts.

 So now, it’s my turn to nominate five other blogs that have made me think!

  1. Lydia at The Perfect Pantry for her interesting odes to ingredients found in her fridge, freezer and cupboards;
  2. Ilva at Lucullian Delights who creates food that uses uncommon combinations of ingredients and takes wonderful photos;
  3. Veronica at Veronica’s Test Kitchen for the informative and fun stories about the ‘experiments’ in her kitchen;
  4. Matt at Abstract Gourmet for his ‘biting’ (love it, Matt!) and fresh commentary on his posts.
  5. Patricia at The Technicolor Kitchen for her personal perspective on cooking in Sao Paulo. Don’t ask me why, when I read her posts, I always picture the South American sun-kissed weather. *as I look out at a rainy day outside the window*

For those that I’ve tagged, please write a post with five blogs that make you think. If you’ve already been tagged, congratulations and think of this as another show of appreciation for your work!

 

6 Responses to “Thinking…I do try”


  1. 1 Freya May 2, 2007 at 3:00 pm

    Now you have to post more! Still, even if you never post again, we have that wonderful passion fruit and vanilla slice to dream about…

  2. 2 Patricia Scarpin May 2, 2007 at 4:37 pm

    Steven, what an honor to be nominated by you – thank you very, very much.

    I’m with Freya, you should definitely post some more – although your photos and recipes are always such torture! :)

  3. 3 veron May 2, 2007 at 7:18 pm

    Yes Steven, you definitely need to post more. Thanks for the meme! I’m so flattered with the label “Thinking Blogger”.:). I will answer it in a few weeks. I’m taking a couple of weeks off from my blog.

  4. 4 Lydia May 2, 2007 at 8:03 pm

    Steven,thank you so much! Your blog always makes me think, laugh, and want to spend more time in the kitchen. I’m honored to be in such good company with Ilva, Veronica, Matt and Patricia, all of whom are among my favorite bloggers.

  5. 5 rokh October 20, 2007 at 8:07 am

    hi there. just stumbled upon your blog. the pictures are amazing! I love it :)

  6. 6 smoochkins August 6, 2010 at 1:35 pm

    Wonder where you went! Haha, posts are great. Hope you’ll come back to blogging :-) Or did you move to another site? Let us know! Cheers from Australia, Amy @ Foodista


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

